Collaborate and reap the benefits of becoming a TIBFI member.

Membership Benefits

For employers
  • Establishment of a labor market information system for effective and efficient manpower pooling
  • Assurance of adequate supply of trained manpower according to industry requirements
  • Lower training costs
  • Cooperation among firms and industry leaders
  • Access to government programs/linkages relevant to the socio-economic growth/needs of the industry or member companies
For the labor sector
  • More training program thus increasing their efficiency and competitiveness in the market
  • A ready forum for employers-workers government dialogue on matters affecting their working conditions and relationship
  • Matching of skills with job opportunities
For the government
  • Determination of actual manpower supply and demand
  • A vehicle for improved, responsive and relevant manpower training in the country
  • As a representative body, it becomes the industry's manpower and development utilization.

Membership Dues

Regular Institutional Members
  • Php4,000.00 per annum
Associate Institutional Members
  • Php2,000.00 per annum
Associate Individual Members
  • Php1,000.00 per annum

TIBFI Members

Private Sector

Hotel and Restaurant Association of the Philippines (HRAP)
Ms. Ma. Christina Aquino
  • TIBFI Position: Chairperson
  • Organization Position: Associate Board Member
  • Email:
Atty. Eugene Yap

Labor Sector

National Union of Workers in Hotels, Restaurant and Allied Industries (NUWHRAIN APL)
Mr. Daniel Edralin
  • TIBFI Position: Trustee
  • Organization Position: Immediate Past President / Secretary General
  • Email:
Ms. Eleonor Ogarte
Mr. Hessel Larcia

Government Sector

University of the Philippines – Asian Institute of Tourism (UP AIT)
Dr. Miguela Mena
Ms. Victoria Villegas
  • TIBFI Position: Alternate Representative
  • Organization Position: Assistant Professor
  • Email:

Contact Information

Tourism Industry Board Foundation Inc.

University of the Philippines - Asian Institute of Tourism
Commonwealth Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
+63 2 9818500 ext 2799
+63 906 2955889

Social Network

© TIBFI 2017 - All Rights Reserved.