News, Updates & Advisories

We publish our stories here. We also share articles from others that are relevant to our industry.

TIBFI: TESDA 2021 Kabalikat Awardee

August 17, 2021

Tourism Industry Board Foundation, Inc.
University of the Philippines -Asian Institute
of Tourism, Commonwealth Ave.,
Diliman, Quezon City

Dear Ms. Aquino:

The Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) will celebrate its 27 years of commitment of world-class Filipino workforce with the theme, "TESDA@27: Pagbangon, Pag-asa at Pag-abante sa Beinte Syete." During the week-long celebration, TESDA will recognize significant contributions of its partners from the industry, institutions, local government units and other stakeholders in realizing the agency's objectives through the annual awarding ceremony of the "Kabalikat and Idols ng TESDA."

In recognition of the strong advocacy and invaluable support to the development of TVET in the country, we are pleased to inform you that the Tourism Industry Board Foundation, Inc. shall be awarded the 2021 Kabalikat Awardee during the virtual "2021 Kabalikat and Idols ng TESDA Awarding Ceremony" on August 24, 2021 (Tuesday); 9:00 A.M. May we, therefore, invite you to attend this momentous event.

Below are the zoom details for reference:

Zoom meeting link:

Meeting ID: 823 7384 9389


Ms. Cecilia Olfindo, Supervising TESD Specialist of the Partnerships and Linkages Office can be contacted at mobile number 0995-476-3781 or at email address for any queries regarding the attached program.




Very truly yours, 



Director General


Attachment: Letter in PDF


HRAP Advisory

Board of Trustees (2019 - 2021)

Ms. Ma. Christina Aquino
Hotel and Restaurant Association of the Philippines (HRAP)

Ms. Anabelle Ochoa Moreno
Association of Human Resources Managers in the Hospitality Industry (AHRM)
Vice Chairman

Ms. Tinette Capistrano
Philippine Association of Convention/ Exhibition Organizer and Suppliers, Inc. (PACEOS)

Dr. Gloria Baken Wong- Siy
Association of Administrators in Hospitality Hotel and Restaurant Management Educational Institutions (AAHRMEI)

Mr. Elieser Casas
Philippine Travel Agencies Association (PTAA)

Mr. Hessel Larcia
National Union of Workers in Hotels, Restaurant and Allied Industries (NUWHRAIN- SENTRO)
Public Relations Officer

Board Trustees

Mr. Daniel Edralin
Ms. Eleonor Ogarte
National Union of Workers in Hotels, Restaurant and Allied Industries (NUWHRAIN- SENTRO)

Ms. Fe Yu
Philippine Tour Operators Association (PHILTOA)

Board of Advisers

Assistant Secretary Maria Rica C Bueno
Director Rowena Lu Y. Montecillo
Ms. Arlene Alipio
Department of Tourism (DOT)

Executive Director Imelda Taganas
Executive Director Susan Dela Rama
Ms. Ma. Isabel Gamurot
Technical Education Skills Development Authority

Dr. Edieser Dela Santa
University of the Philippines
Asian Institute of Tourism (UP AIT)

Secretariat: Lawrence Castro

Contact Information

Tourism Industry Board Foundation Inc.

University of the Philippines - Asian Institute of Tourism
Commonwealth Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
+63 2 9818500 ext 2799
+63 906 2955889

Social Network

© TIBFI 2017 - All Rights Reserved.