News & Articles

We publish our stories here. We also share articles from others that are relevant to our industry.

Membership Letter (2019)

5 August 2019

Dear Tourism Stakeholder,

Greetings from the Tourism Industry Board Foundation, Inc.!

TIBFI is a tripartite body composed of representatives from the government, private (industry and academe) and labor sectors which aims to provide manpower development in various tourism enterprises. It is also the designated National Tourism Professional Board in the implementation of the ASEAN MRA for Tourism Professionals. For more information about the organization, you may visit our website,

We are encouraging various tourism stakeholders in tourism education and industry to become a member of TIBFI.  Please find attached our membership application form and list of benefits.  Our membership types and rates are:

  • Regular Membership   : P 4,000.00/year
  • Associate Membership
      - Institutional    : P 2,000.00/year
      - Individual       : P 1,000.00/year

Please deposit to our bank account with details as follows:

Bank: Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI)
Account Name: Tourism Industry Board Foundation Inc.
Savings Account Number: 2283-1106-83

Send a scanned copy of the validated deposit slip and accomplished membership form to so we can prepare the membership certificate once payment clears.

Looking forward to welcoming you to TIBFI.

In anticipation of your favorable consideration to our request, thank you very much.


Ma. Christina G. Aquino
Chairman 2019-2021

Board of Trustees (2019 - 2021)

Ms. Ma. Christina Aquino
Hotel and Restaurant Association of the Philippines (HRAP)

Ms. Anabelle Ochoa Moreno
Association of Human Resources Managers in the Hospitality Industry (AHRM)
Vice Chairman

Ms. Tinette Capistrano
Philippine Association of Convention/ Exhibition Organizer and Suppliers, Inc. (PACEOS)

Dr. Gloria Baken Wong- Siy
Association of Administrators in Hospitality Hotel and Restaurant Management Educational Institutions (AAHRMEI)

Mr. Elieser Casas
Philippine Travel Agencies Association (PTAA)

Mr. Hessel Larcia
National Union of Workers in Hotels, Restaurant and Allied Industries (NUWHRAIN- SENTRO)
Public Relations Officer

Board Trustees

Mr. Daniel Edralin
Ms. Eleonor Ogarte
National Union of Workers in Hotels, Restaurant and Allied Industries (NUWHRAIN- SENTRO)

Ms. Fe Yu
Philippine Tour Operators Association (PHILTOA)

Board of Advisers

Assistant Secretary Maria Rica C Bueno
Director Rowena Lu Y. Montecillo
Ms. Arlene Alipio
Department of Tourism (DOT)

Executive Director Imelda Taganas
Executive Director Susan Dela Rama
Ms. Ma. Isabel Gamurot
Technical Education Skills Development Authority

Dr. Edieser Dela Santa
University of the Philippines
Asian Institute of Tourism (UP AIT)

Secretariat: Carla Co

Contact Information

Tourism Industry Board Foundation Inc.


University of the Philippines - Asian Institute of Tourism
Commonwealth Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines

  +63 (2) 981-8500 local 2799
  +63 966 556-7600

Social Network

© TIBFI 2017 - All Rights Reserved.